Petersen steps in for injured Asp.

Nathan Aspinall has withdrawn from the Ladbrokes Masters due to injury and will be replaced by Devon Petersen for this weekend’s event in Milton Keynes.

Aspinall has been suffering from an ongoing problem in both the elbow and wrist of his throwing arm in recent months, which included competing in the World Darts Championship wearing medical tape.

The former UK Open champion has now withdrawn from The Masters to undergo further treatment on the injury.

As such, South Africa’s Petersen – the next ranked non-qualified player – takes Aspinall’s place in the draw, meaning that he faces Luke Humphries in Friday night’s first-round in Milton Keynes.

A limited number of tickets remain available for all sessions via

The Ladbrokes Masters will be broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK, through the PDC’s worldwide broadcast partners including DAZN and Viaplay, and on PDCTV (excluding UK and Netherlands based subscribers).

2022 Ladbrokes Masters

Friday January 28 (1900 GMT)

First Round

Krzysztof Ratajski v Gabriel Clemens

Dave Chisnall v Stephen Bunting

Ryan Searle v Mervyn King

Rob Cross v Brendan Dolan

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Ian White

Joe Cullen v Daryl Gurney

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Simon Whitlock

Devon Petersen v Luke Humphries

Saturday January 29

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Jose de Sousa v Cross/Dolan

Gary Anderson v Cullen/Gurney

Michael Smith v Ratajski/Clemens

James Wade v Chisnall/Bunting

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Jonny Clayton v Van den Bergh/White

Gerwyn Price v Searle/King

Peter Wright v Van Duijvenbode/Whitlock

Michael van Gerwen v Petersen/Humphries

Sunday January 30

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)


Evening Session (1900 GMT)



Draw Bracket

(1) Gerwyn Price v (16) Ryan Searle/(17) Mervyn King

(8) Jonny Clayton v (9) Dimitri Van den Bergh/(24) Ian White

(4) James Wade v (13) Dave Chisnall/(20) Stephen Bunting

(5) Michael Smith v (12) Krzysztof Ratajski/(21) Gabriel Clemens

(2) Peter Wright v (15) Dirk van Duijvenbode/(25) Simon Whitlock

(7) Jose de Sousa v (10) Rob Cross/(23) Brendan Dolan

(3) Michael van Gerwen v (26) Devon Petersen/(19) Luke Humphries

(6) Gary Anderson v (11) Joe Cullen/(22) Daryl Gurney


  • First Round – Best of 11 legs
  • Second Round – Best of 19 legs
  • Quarter-Finals – Best of 19 legs
  • Semi-Finals – Best of 21 legs
  • Final – Best of 21 legs

Prize Fund

  • Winner £60,000
  • Runner-Up £25,000
  • Semi-Finalists £17,500
  • Quarter-Finalists £10,000
  • Last 16 £5,000
  • Last 24 £2,500
  • Total £220,000


Darts World Magazine (Issue 577) and 2022 bundle offers
Subscribe or purchase your copy 

Leave a Reply