Lakeside Schedule – Mens

The WDF World Championships commence on Saturday 2nd April, with Lakeside legend Martin β€˜Wolfie’ Adams returning to β€œthe home of world darts”. The 3-time world champion takes on exciting young debutant Jarred Cole in what is sure to be a thrilling opener to the tournament.

With the men’s lineup now featuring 48 players, the opening weekend of the tournament will be filled with quickfire first-round matches with players from Australia, Belgium, Canada, England, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Sweden, USA and Wales.

The seeded players enter the competition in round two, including the two men that topped the WDF world rankings in 2021, Brian Raman (Belgium) and Thibault Tricole (France). Former Lakeside semi-finalist Richard Veenstra (Netherlands) and talented teenager Luke Littler (England) are also amongst the seeds, along with 2020 World Champion Wayne Warren who will be hoping to take the new WDF trophy back to Wales.

Tickets are available via the following link.

Please note that tickets for the opening weekend and for both Quarter Finals Friday and Semi Finals Saturday are sold as all day tickets. One price covers both sessions with no requirement to leave the venue during the interval.


Saturday 2 April (all day ticket)
R1 – Martin Adams (Eng) v Jarred Cole (Eng)
R1 – Leonard Gates (US) v Johnny Haines (Eng)
R1 – Paula Jacklin (Eng) v Rhian O’Sullivan (Wal)
R1 – Ben Hazel (Eng) v Haupai Puha (NZ)
R1 – Andreas Harrysson (Swe) v Laszlo Kadar (Rom)
R1 – Amanda Harwood (Eng) v Marjolein Noijens (Ned)

R1 – Jim McEwan (Sco) v Roman Obukhov (RDF)
R1 – Corrine Hammond (Aus) v Darlene van Sleeuwen (Can)
R1 – Mark Barilli (Sco) v Rory Hansen (Can)
R1 – Mark Graham (Wal) v Dave Prins (Eng)
R1 – Suzanne Smith (Eng) v Elena Shulgina (RDF)
R1 – Paul Hogan (Eng) v Justin Thompson (Aus)

Sunday 3 April (all day ticket)

R1 – Ian Jones (Eng) v David Cameron (Can)
R1 – John Desreumaux (Bel) v Donovan Lottering (Aus)
R1 – Lorraine Hyde (Sco) v Tori Kewish (Aus)
R1 – Francesco Raschini (Ita) v Ryan de Vreede (Ned)
R1 – Lee Shewan (Eng) v Jordan Brooks (Eng)
R1 – Vicky Pruim (Swe) v Desi Mercer (NZ)

R1 – Dave Parletti (Eng) v Shaun McDonald (Sco)
R1 – Paula Murphy (US) v Veronika Ihasz (Hun)
R1 – Connor Scutt (Eng) v Shawn Burt (Can)
R1 – Steve Hine (Eng) v Kevin Luke (US)
R1 – Laura Turner (Eng) v Mikuru Suzuki (Jpn)
R1 – James Richardson (Eng) v Sebastian Steyer (Pol)

Monday 4 April

R2 – Michael Warburton.13 (Wal) v Graham/Prins
R2 – Maria O’Brien.7 (Eng) v Harwood/Noijens
R2 – Aaron Turner (Eng) v McEwan/Obukhov
R2 – Luke Littler.8 (Eng) v Hazel/Puha

R2 – Antony Allen.16 (Eng) v Adams/Cole
R2 – Anastasia Dobromyslova.2 (RDF) v Jacklin/O’Sullivan
R2 – Richard Veenstra.9 (Ned) v Harrysson/Kadar
R2 – Brian Raman.1 (Bel) v Gates/Haines

Tuesday 5 April

R2 – Nick Fullwell.12 (Eng) v Barilli/Hansen
R2 – Anca Zijlstra.3 (Ned) v Hammond/van Sleeuwen
R2 – Neil Duff.5 (Nir) v Hogan/Thompson
R2 – Cameron Menzies.14 (Sco) v Jones/Cameron

R2 – James Hurrell.6 (Eng) v Desreumaux/Lottering
R2 – Kirsty Hutchinson.6 (Eng) v Smith/Shulgina
R2 – Jules van Dongen.11 (USA) v Raschini/de Vreede
R2 – Wayne Warren.3 (Wal) v Shewan/Brooks

Wednesday 6 April

R2 – Thibault Tricole.2 (Fra) v Scutt/Burt
R2 – DetaHedman.1 (Eng) v Hyde/Kewish
R2 – Aleksey Kadochnikov.15 (RDF) v Hine/Luke
R2 – Andy Baetens.7 (Bel) v Parletti/McDonald

R2 – Scott Marsh.10 (Eng) v Richardson/Steyer
R2 – Lorraine Winstanley.8 (Eng) v Pruim/Mercer
R3 – 2 x Men’s matches

Thursday 7 April

R2 – Beau Greaves.5 (Eng) v Murphy/Ihasz
R3 – 3 x Men’s matches

R2 – Aileen de Graaf.4 (Ned) v Turner/Suzuki
R3 – 3 x Men’s matches

Friday 8 April – QUARTER-FINALS DAY (all day ticket)

QF – 2 x Women’s matches
QF – 2 x Men’s matches

QF – 2 x Women’s matches
QF – 2 x Men’s matches

Saturday 9 April – SEMI-FINALS DAY (all day ticket)

SF – Boys: Luis Liptow (Ger) v Bradly Roes (Ned)
SF – Women
SF – Men

SF – Boys: Leighton Bennett (Eng) v Charlie Large (Eng)
SF – Women
SF – Men

Sunday 10 April – FINALS DAY

FINAL – Girls: Eleanor Cairns (Eng) v Wibke Riemann (Ger)
FINAL – Boys
FINAL – Women


R1 – 3 sets
R2 – 5 sets
R3 – 5 sets
QF – 7 sets
SF – 9 sets
Final – 11 sets

R1 – 3 sets
R2 – 3 sets
QF – 3 sets
SF – 5 sets
Final – 7 sets

Boys SF – 3 sets
Girls Final – 3 sets
Boys Final – 5 sets

Tickets are available via the following link.

Picture credits Tip Top Pics


Images: L Lustig PDC

Lead Image: 2020 BDO Championships Brian Raman Β©Tip Top Pics Ltd

Leave a Reply