Live League: Stevenson eases through.

Simon Stevenson secured his place in Saturday’s finale on Wednesday, after finishing top of Group A, in winning three of his five matches, as the fields were confirmed for Groups B and C at the Online Darts Live League.

Stevenson, who entered Wednesday’s play having picked up 8 points from 10 on the opening day of Group A, won three of his five matches to secure automatic qualification into Saturday’s finale, as he recorded victories over Thibault Tricole, Robert Rickwood and Ciaran Teehan, with defeats coming against Matthew Edgar and Jarred Cole.

Elsewhere, the day’s daily table winner Matthew Edgar will compete in Group B, after he won four of his five matches to finish 3rd overall on 12 points, just behind Robert Rickwood, who ended his Group A campaign in 2nd on 14 points and missed out on a spot in the finale on leg difference. The duo will be joined in Group B by Nick Kenny, Mike Gillet and Dan Read.

Jarred Cole narrowly missed out on a spot in Group B, after he finished 4th overall on 12 points, but behind Edgar on leg difference, as he will compete in Group C, alongside Ciaran Teehan, who finished 5th on 6 points and Thibault Tricole, who finished bottom on 2 points. The trio will be joined in Group C by Scott Baker, Nathan Girvan and Carl Hamilton.

Online Darts Live League continues on Thursday with Group C commencing from 9:30am GMT and Group B commencing from 9:30pm GMT. Play will be streamed live on Online Darts TV YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Online Darts Live League

Week 2 Group A

Day 2- Wednesday 9th February

Jarred Cole 4-2 Ciaran Teehan
Matthew Edgar 4-1 Robert Rickwood
Simon Stevenson 4-2 Thibault Tricole
Robert Rickwood 4-0 Ciaran Teehan
Jarred Cole 4-3 Thibault Tricole
Matthew Edgar 4-2 Simon Stevenson
Robert Rickwood 4-3 Thibault Tricole
Ciaran Teehan 4-2 Matthew Edgar
Jarred Cole 4-1 Simon Stevenson
Ciaran Teehan 4-1 Thibault Tricole
Simon Stevenson 4-1 Robert Rickwood
Matthew Edgar 4-3 Jarred Cole
Simon Stevenson 4-1 Ciaran Teehan
Matthew Edgar 4-3 Thibault Tricole
Robert Rickwood 4-2 Jarred Cole


Image: PDC Europe

Darts World Magazine (Issue 577) and 2022 bundle offers
Subscribe or purchase your copy 

Leave a Reply