German Darts Grand Prix Underway.

Michael van Gerwen will be bidding to retain the Interwetten German Darts Grand Prix title this weekend in Munich, with the draw and schedule of play for the year’s third PDC European Tour event now confirmed.

The £140,000 tournament will see the European Tour return to Zenith, Munich from April 16-18, with the likes of 2019 winner Van Gerwen, World Champion Peter Wright and world number two Gerwyn Price in action.

Friday’s opening session will see five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld make his European Tour return against James Wilson, while Jeffrey de Zwaan and Vincent van der Voort face off in an all-Dutch clash.

The seeded players enter the event in round two on Saturday, with Van Gerwen set to face John O’Shea or Chris Dobey.

Wright will play either Dragutin Horvat or Scott Waites, while Price takes on the winner of Keane Barry v Lukas Wenig.

Krzysztof Ratajski, who would have been the 16th seed, has withdrawn from the event. Subsequently, Gabriel Clemens moves into the seedings, and the draw has seen East Europe Qualifier Karel Sedlacek receive a Bye in round one.

Coverage will be streamed through DAZN for viewers in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, via Sport1 in Germany and through PDCTV for subscribers in all other territories, as well as through bookmakers worldwide.

PDCTV Subscription options will include a £3.99 Event Pass & a £1.99 Day Pass.

2022 Interwetten German Darts Grand Prix

Tournament Draw Bracket – Second Round Onwards

(1) Gerwyn Price v Keane Barry/Lukas Wenig

(16) Gabriel Clemens v Martin Lukeman/Adam Gawlas

(8) Brendan Dolan v Martin Schindler/Jermaine Wattimena

(9) Ryan Searle v Danny Baggish/Thomas Junghans

(4) Peter Wright v Dragutin Horvat/Scott Waites

(13) Damon Heta v Raymond van Barneveld/James Wilson

(5) Jonny Clayton v Ryan Meikle/Dave Chisnall

(12) Dimitri Van den Bergh v Alan Soutar/Max Hopp

(2) Jose de Sousa v Kim Huybrechts/Madars Razma

(15) Callan Rydz v Keegan Brown/Adam Hunt

(7) Michael van Gerwen v John O’Shea/Chris Dobey

(10) Rob Cross v Karel Sedlacek

(3) Michael Smith v Daniel Larsson/Berry van Peer

(14) Luke Humphries v Jeffrey de Zwaan/Vincent van der Voort

(6) Joe Cullen v Wesley Plaisier/Jim Williams

(11) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Boris Krcmar/Luke Woodhouse

Schedule of Play

Saturday April 16

First Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST) Boris Krcmar v Luke Woodhouse

Daniel Larsson v Berry van Peer

Martin Lukeman v Adam Gawlas

Wesley Plaisier v Jim Williams

Keegan Brown v Adam Hunt

Dragutin Horvat v Scott Waites

John O’Shea v Chris Dobey

Karel Sedlacek Bye

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Kim Huybrechts v Madars Razma

Alan Soutar v Max Hopp

Danny Baggish v Thomas Junghans

Keane Barry v Lukas Wenig

Jeffrey de Zwaan v Vincent van der Voort

Martin Schindler v Jermaine Wattimena

Raymond van Barneveld v James Wilson

Ryan Meikle v Dave Chisnall

Sunday April 17

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Callan Rydz v Brown/Hunt

Rob Cross v Karel Sedlacek

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Krcmar/Woodhouse

Jose de Sousa v Huybrechts/Razma

Joe Cullen v Plaisier/Williams

Luke Humphries v De Zwaan/Van der Voort

Brendan Dolan v Schindler/Wattimena

Jonny Clayton v Meikle/Chisnall

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Soutar/Hopp

Damon Heta v Van Barneveld/Wilson

Gabriel Clemens v Lukeman/Gawlas

Gerwyn Price v Barry/Wenig

Peter Wright v Horvat/Waites

Michael van Gerwen v O’Shea/Dobey

Ryan Searle v Baggish/Junghans

Michael Smith v Larsson/Van Peer

Monday April 18

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)




Sunday’s games played in Draw Bracket order


All games up to and including the quarter-finals are the best of 11 legs, with the semi-finals the best of 13 legs and the final the best of 15 legs.


Images: PDC

Leave a Reply