Live League: Five Reach Weekly Climax

Johnny Haines, Jim McEwan, Scott Williams, Stephen Burton and David Pallett all booked their places in Saturday’s Final Group on Friday at the Online Darts Live League, after coming through their respective groups to join Lee Evans, the winner of Group A earlier in the week.

Haines, who entered Friday’s play on 6 points from the opening day of Group C, won four of his five matches as he topped the Group overall, after recording victories over Jim McEwan, Reece Colley, Pete Burgoyne and Gary Robson, with his only defeat coming against Keelan Kay, as he ends on 14 points from a possible 20. 

Elsewhere, Jim McEwan also secured his place in Saturday’s finale, after finished 2nd overall on 14 points, but behind Haines on leg difference. The remaining four players in Robson, Kay, Burgoyne and Colley all finished 3rd, 4th, 5th and 6th respectively overall, all on 8 points each. 

In Group B, Scott Williams topped the table overall, despite winning just two of his four matches on Friday evening, with victories coming against Graham Hall and Matthew Edgar, and defeats to David Pallett and Stephen Burton, as he ends on 12 points from a possible 16. 

Stephen Burton and David Pallett also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd and 3rd respectively overall, with Burton finishing on 10 points and Pallett finishing on 8 points, as Graham Hall and Matthew Edgar missed out by finishing 4th and 5th respectively. 

Online Darts Live League continues on Saturday with the conclusion of Week 1 with the six players battling, it out for the 3 spots up for grabs for a place in Champions Week, with play commencing from 10:00pm BST. Play will be streamed live on Online Darts TV YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Live League Phase III: Week 1

Group C Day 2- Friday 29th April 

Keelan Kay 4-3 Pete Burgoyne

Johnny Haines 4-2 Jim McEwan

Gary Robson 4-0 Reece Colley

Jim McEwan 4-3 Keelan Kay

Gary Robson 4-2 Pete Burgoyne

Johnny Haines 4-0 Reece Colley 

Gary Robson 4-3 Jim McEwan

Keelan Kay 4-3 Johnny Haines

Pete Burgoyne 4-1 Reece Colley

Keelan Kay 4-2 Gary Robson

Jim McEwan 4-1 Reece Colley 

Johnny Haines 4-2 Pete Burgoyne

Reece Colley 4-1 Keelan Kay

Johnny Haines 4-3 Gary Robson

Jim McEwan 4-1 Pete Burgoyne

Group B Day 1

David Pallett 4-1 Scott Williams

Stephen Burton 4-0 Graham Hall

David Pallett 4-3 Matthew Edgar

Scott Williams 4-2 Graham Hall

Matthew Edgar 4-3 Stephen Burton

David Pallett 4-2 Graham Hall

Scott Williams 4-2 Matthew Edgar

David Pallett 4-0 Stephen Burton

Graham Hall 4-3 Matthew Edgar

Stephen Burton 4-2 Scott Williams


Images: (Chris Sargeant Tip Top Pics)

Darts World Magazine (Issue 579) and 2022 bundle offers
Subscribe or purchase your copy 

Leave a Reply