Five Go Forward To Final

Kurt Parry, Mark McGeeney, Mike Warburton, Nathan Girvan and Peter Jacques all secured their places in Saturday’s finale on Friday after coming through their respective groups at the Online Darts Live League, to join Neil Duff, the winner of Group A earlier in the week.

Parry, who entered Friday’s play on 6 points from the opening day of Group C, won three of his five matches again to top the group overall, after recording victories over Dan Read, Stu Wilson and Andy Jenkins, with defeats coming against Steve Brown and Mark McGeeney to end on 12 points from a possible 20.

Elsewhere, Mark McGeeney also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after also finishing on 12 points overall, with Dan Read narrowly missing out on leg difference, despite ending on 12 points, as Steve Brown ended 4th on 10 points, Andy Jenkins in 5th on 8 points and Stu Wilson bottom on 6 points.

In Group B, Mike Warburton topped the group overall, after winning three of his four matches, as he recorded victories over Nathan Girvan, Jarred Cole and Peter Jacques, with his only defeat coming against Peter Jacques, to end on 10 points overall.

Elsewhere, Nathan Girvan and Peter Jacques also progressed through to the finale, after finishing 2nd and 3rd respectively overall, with Girvan ending on 10 points and Jacques on 8 points, as Jarred Cole and Scott Baker finished 4th and 5th respectively on 6 points each.

Online Darts Live League continues on Saturday with the conclusion of Week 4 with the six players battling it out for the 3 spots up for grabs for a place in Champions Week, with play commencing from 10:00pm BST.

Play will be streamed live on Online Darts TV YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Live League Week 4

Group C Day 2- Friday 20th May

Kurt Parry 4-3 Dan Read
Steve Brown 4-2 Stu Wilson
Andy Jenkins 4-3 Mark McGeeney
Steve Brown 4-2 Kurt Parry
Dan Read 4-2 Mark McGeeney
Andy Jenkins 4-0 Stu Wilson
Mark McGeeney 4-1 Steve Brown
Kurt Parry 4-0 Stu Wilson
Dan Read 4-3 Andy Jenkins
Mark McGeeney 4-2 Kurt Parry
Steve Brown 4-2 Andy Jenkins
Stu Wilson 4-3 Dan Read
Kurt Parry 4-1 Andy Jenkins
Mark McGeeney 4-1 Stu Wilson
Dan Read 4-3 Steve Brown

Group B Day 2
Peter Jacques 4-2 Jarred Cole
Nathan Girvan 4-1 Scott Baker
Peter Jacques 4-3 Mike Warburton
Jarred Cole 4-2 Scott Baker
Mike Warburton 4-3 Nathan Girvan
Scott Baker 4-2 Peter Jacques
Mike Warburton 4-1 Jarred Cole
Nathan Girvan 4-3 Peter Jacques
Mike Warburton 4-2 Scott Baker
Nathan Girvan 4-2 Jarred Cole


Words: Joe Williams

Image: Live League

Darts World Magazine (Issue 579) and 2022 bundle offers
Subscribe or purchase your copy

Leave a Reply