Usher and Pilgrim Lead Their Packs.

Graham Usher and Darryl Pilgrim took the early lead on Thursday in ending Day 1 of their respective groups, top, as they look to join Nathan Girvan in the Saturday’s Champions Week finale at the Online Darts Live League.

Usher, who entered Thursday’s play having finished 5th in Group A earlier in the week, won four matches from five to take the early lead in Group C, after recording victories over Peter Jacques, Ryan Furness, Scott Walters and Mike Warburton, with his only defeat coming against Ciaran Teehan.

Elsewhere, Ciaran Teehan ended the day in 2nd on 6 points, with the remaining four players all sitting on 4 points each going into the final day of Group C, with Peter Jacques sitting in 3rd with the highest leg difference.

In Group B, it was Darryl Pilgrim who took the early lead, after winning three of his four matches, in recording victories over Jim McEwan, Stephen Burton and Chas Barstow, with his only defeat coming against Scott Williams, who also ended the night on 6 points, but sits behind Pilgrim on leg difference.

Elsewhere, Stephen Burton and Chas Barstow are tied joint 3rd on 4 points each and both with a leg difference of +1, as Jim McEwan sits bottom on 0 points, having suffered four defeats from four.

Online Darts Live League continues on Friday with players continuing to battle out as they aim to join Nathan Girvan in Saturday’s finale, with Usher and Pilgrim taking the early lead thus far. Group C will commence from 9:30am BST and Group B will commence from 10pm BST. Play will be streamed live on Online Darts TV YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Online Darts Live League Champions Week
Group C Day 1- Thursday 26th May
Mike Warburton 4-1 Ciaran Teehan
Graham Usher 4-2 Peter Jacques
Ryan Furness 4-1 Scott Walters
Ciaran Teehan 4-1 Graham Usher
Mike Warburton 4-2 Scott Walters
Peter Jacques 4-1 Ryan Furness
Scott Walters 4-1 Ciaran Teehan
Graham Usher 4-2 Ryan Furness
Peter Jacques 4-1 Mike Warburton
Graham Usher 4-1 Scott Walters
Ciaran Teehan 4-3 Peter Jacques
Ryan Furness 4-3 Mike Warburton
Scott Walters 4-3 Peter Jacques
Graham Usher 4-2 Mike Warburton
Ciaran Teehan 4-1 Ryan Furness

Group B Day 1
Stephen Burton 4-2 Chas Barstow
Scott Williams 4-3 Darryl Pilgrim
Chas Barstow 4-1 Jim McEwan
Scott Williams 4-3 Stephen Burton
Darryl Pilgrim 4-3 Jim McEwan
Chas Barstow 4-1 Scott Williams
Darryl Pilgrim 4-1 Stephen Burton
Scott Williams 4-3 Jim McEwan
Darryl Pilgrim 4-1 Chas Barstow
Stephen Burton 4-1 Jim McEwan


Words: Joe Williams


Leave a Reply