Rafferty and Barry Claim Development Titles

PDC Winmau Development Tour Events 11 & 12:

Nathan Rafferty and Keane Barry were victorious on Friday, in winning Development Tour Events 11 & 12 respectively, as the third weekend of the PDC’s Youth Tour season commenced at Halle 39, Hildesheim.

Rafferty, who entered the weekend 2nd on the Development Tour Order of Merit, dropped just eight legs on route to the final in Event 11, after recording victories over Pim Van Bijnen, Pearce Todd, Fransy Kalis, Bradley Brooks, Marvin Koch, Lewy Williams and Keane Barry, to set up a clash with Gian Van Veen.

Nothing separated the pair throughout the final, with eight consecutive holds of throw heading into the deciding leg with Van Veen having the advantage of throw, but Rafferty fired in a 15-dart break and a 114 checkout to take the tie and picking up a 2nd Development Tour crown of the year.

In Event 12, Keane Barry was victorious in dropping just seven legs on route to the final, after recording victories over Bradly Roes, Jan Weidauer, Conor Heneghan, Keelan Kay, Nathan Girvan, Lewy Williams and Dylan Slevin, to set up a clash with fellow Irishman, Ciaran Teehan.

In the decider, Barry took the opener in 14 darts, before rattling off four on the spin to take the tie and whitewash his fellow countryman 5-0 and pick up a 2nd Development Tour crown of the year.

PDC Winmau Development Tour weekend continues on Saturday, with Events 13 & 14 taking place in Hildesheim, with play commencing at 10:30 BST, as all live scores and results can be viewed at tv.dartconnect.com.

PDC Winmau Development Tour
Event 11
Quarter Finals
Keane Barry 5-1 Jack Vincent
Nathan Rafferty 5-3 Lewy Williams
Gian Van Veen 5-2 Cavan Phillips
Jurjen Van der Velde 5-3 Danny Jansen

Semi Finals
Nathan Rafferty 5-3 Keane Barry
Gian Van Veen 5-3 Jurjen Van der Velde

Nathan Rafferty 5-4 Gian Van Veen

Event 12
Quarter Finals
Keane Barry 5-1 Lewy Williams
Dylan Slevin 5-1 Maikel Mossou
Ciaran Teehan 5-2 Alec Small
Jarred Cole 5-0 Jurjen Van der Velde

Semi Finals
Keane Barry 5-3 Dylan Slevin
Ciaran Teehan 5-3 Jarred Cole

Keane Barry 5-0 Ciaran Teehan


Images: PDC

Leave a Reply