Nentjes and Bialecki Win as Van der Velde Achieves Perfection

PDC Winmau Development Tour Events 13 & 14

Geert Nentjes and Sebastian Bialecki were victorious on Saturday, in winning Development Tour Events 13 & 14 respectively, with Jurjen Van der Velde firing in a perfect leg along the way, as the PDC’s Youth Tour weekend continued in Hildesheim.

Current Tour Card Holder, Nentjes, who won Event 10 last month, dropped 12 legs on route to the final, in recording victories over Soren Duvel, Josh Rock, Xanti Van den Bergh, Jim Moston, Conor Heneghan, Bradley Brooks and Jarred Cole, to set up a clash with Germany’s Niko Springer.

The final began with Nentjes racing into a 3-0 lead, with winning legs in 21, 12 and 18 darts respectively, before Springer picked up his first and only leg of the tie in leg 4, with Nentjes winning the following two legs, both in 16 darts, to take the tie and a 4th Development Tour crown of his career and a 2nd of 2022.

In Event 14, Polish Teenager Sebastian Bialecki was victorious in dropping just six legs on route to the final, after recording victories over Jeremy Brandenburg, Jan Menger, Jonas Aplowski, David Zaruba, Jeffrey Ballast, Jarred Cole and Bradley Brooks, to set up a clash with Keane Barry.

The final began with Bialecki racing into a 3-0 lead, with winning legs coming in 15,18 and 15 darts respectively, before Barry won back-to-back legs to move within one of his opponent. Bialecki then went within one in leg six with a 15 darter, with Barry needing to win three on the spin to keep his title hopes alive.

The Irish youngster pulled one leg back, before Bialecki sealed the victory in leg eight with a 15 darter to take the title and a 2nd Development Tour crown of his career.

The PDC Winmau Development Tour weekend concludes on Sunday with Event 15 taking place in Hildesheim, as play commences from 10:00 BST, with all live scores and results to be viewed at

PDC Winmau Development Tour
Event 13
Quarter Finals
Jarred Cole 5-4 Lewy Williams
Geert Nentjes 5-3 Bradley Brooks
Jurjen Van der Velde 5-2 Lewis Gurney
Niko Springer 5-1 David Schlichting

Semi Finals
Geert Nentjes 5-2 Jarred Cole
Niko Springer 5-4 Jurjen Van der Velde

Geert Nentjes 5-1 Niko Springer

Event 14
Quarter Finals
Sebastian Bialecki 5-2 Jarred Cole
Bradley Brooks 5-2 Geert Nentjes
Nathan Rafferty 5-2 Josh Rock
Keane Barry 5-2 Daan Bastiaansen

Semi Finals
Sebastian Bialecki 5-0 Bradley Brooks
Keane Barry 5-0 Nathan Rafferty

Sebastian Bialecki 5-3 Keane Barry


Images: PDC

Leave a Reply