Pallett and Pilgrim Make Positive Progress

David Pallett and Darryl Pilgrim took the early lead on Thursday in ending Day 1 of their respective groups, top, as they look to join Josh Payne in Saturday’s finale at the Online Darts Live League.

Former Tour Card Holder, Pallett, who returned to the Live League for the first time since March, took the early lead in Group C, in winning four of his five matches, by recording victories over Colin Osborne, Ryan Furness, Lisa Ashton and Conan Whitehead, with his only defeat coming against Graham Hall.

Elsewhere, Lisa Ashton also ended the day on 8 points, but sits in 2nd and behind Pallett on leg difference, with Conan Whitehead sitting in 3rd on 6 points, Colin Osborne and Graham Hall in 4th and 5th respectively on 4 points each and Ryan Furness bottom on 0 points, having suffered five defeats from five.

In Group B, Darryl Pilgrim took the early lead, after winning three of his four matches, in recording victories over Matt Jackson, Kevin Painter and Lee Cocks, with his only defeat coming against Matthew Dennant, who also ended the night on 6 points, but sits behind Pilgrim on leg difference.

Elsewhere, Lee Cocks sits in 3rd on 4 points, with Kevin Painter and Matt Jackson sitting 4th and 5th respectively on 2 points each.

Online Darts Live League continues on Friday with players continuing to battle out as they aim to join Mike Warburton in Saturday’s finale, with Pallett and Pilgrim taking the early lead thus far. Group C will commence from 9:30am BST and Group B will commence from 10pm BST. Play will be streamed live on Online Darts TV YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Online Darts Live League Week 2
Group C Day 1- Thursday 16th June
Graham Hall 4-3 Ryan Furness
David Pallett 4-1 Colin Osborne
Lisa Ashton 4-3 Conan Whitehead
David Pallett 4-2 Ryan Furness
Conan Whitehead 4-1 Graham Hall
Lisa Ashton 4-0 Colin Osborne
Conan Whitehead 4-2 Ryan Furness
David Pallett 4-1 Lisa Ashton
Colin Osborne 4-2 Graham Hall
David Pallett 4-0 Conan Whitehead
Colin Osborne 4-1 Ryan Furness
Lisa Ashton 4-2 Graham Hall
Conan Whitehead 4-3 Colin Osborne
Graham Hall 4-3 David Pallett
Lisa Ashton 4-2 Ryan Furness

Group B Day 1
Darryl Pilgrim 4-0 Matt Jackson
Matthew Dennant 4-3 Kevin Painter
Lee Cocks 4-1 Matt Jackson
Matthew Dennant 4-2 Darryl Pilgrim
Lee Cocks 4-2 Kevin Painter
Matt Jackson 4-0 Matthew Dennant
Darryl Pilgrim 4-1 Kevin Painter
Matthew Dennant 4-0 Lee Cocks
Kevin Painter 4-2 Matt Jackson
Darryl Pilgrim 4-2 Lee Cocks


Images: PDC

Darts World Magazine (Issue 579) and 2022 bundle offers
Subscribe or purchase your copy

Leave a Reply