Friday Five Reach Final

David Pallett, Conan Whitehead, Matthew Dennant, Darryl Pilgrim and Kevin Painter all booked their places in Saturday’s Finale on Friday at the Online Darts Live League, after coming through their respective groups to join Josh Payne, the winner of Group A earlier in the week.

Pallett, who entered Friday’s play top of Group C on 8 points, won four of his five matches again to top the group overall, after recording victories over Conan Whitehead, Lisa Ashton, Ryan Furness and Colin Osborne, with his only defeat coming against Graham Hall, to finish on 16 points from a possible 20.

Elsewhere, Conan Whitehead also secured his place in Saturday’s finale after finishing 2nd on 12 points and edging past Lisa Ashton and Graham Hall, who also finished on 12 points each but behind Whitehead on leg difference, as Colin Osborne finished 5th on 6 points and Ryan Furness bottom on 2 points.

In Group B, Matthew Dennant topped the group overall, after winning three of his four matches, in recording victories over Lee Cocks, Matt Jackson and Kevin Painter, with his only defeat coming against Darryl Pilgrim, to end on 12 points from a possible 16.

Elsewhere, Darryl Pilgrim and Kevin Painter also booked their places in Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd and 3rd respectively overall, with Pilgrim ending on 10 points and Painter on 8 points, as Lee Cocks finished 4th on 6 points and Matt Jackson bottom on 4 points.

Online Darts Live League continues on Saturday with the conclusion of Week 2 with the six players battling it out for the 3 spots up for grabs at Champions Week, with play commencing from 10:00pm BST. Play will be streamed live on Online Darts TV YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Online Darts Live League Week 2
Group C Day 2- Friday 17th June
Lisa Ashton 4-2 Ryan Furness
Graham Hall 4-2 David Pallett
Colin Osborne 4-2 Conan Whitehead
Graham Hall 4-1 Lisa Ashton
Ryan Furness 4-3 Colin Osborne
David Pallett 4-0 Conan Whitehead
Graham Hall 4-3 Colin Osborne
David Pallett 4-2 Lisa Ashton
Conan Whitehead 4-1 Ryan Furness
Lisa Ashton 4-3 Colin Osborne
Conan Whitehead 4-1 Graham Hall
David Pallett 4-2 Ryan Furness
Conan Whitehead 4-2 Lisa Ashton
David Pallett 4-2 Colin Osborne
Graham Hall 4-1 Ryan Furness

Group B Day 2
Lee Cocks 4-3 Darryl Pilgrim
Kevin Painter 4-3 Matt Jackson
Matthew Dennant 4-1 Lee Cocks
Kevin Painter 4-3 Darryl Pilgrim
Matthew Dennant 4-2 Matt Jackson
Kevin Painter 4-1 Lee Cocks
Darryl Pilgrim 4-1 Matthew Dennant
Matt Jackson 4-3 Lee Cocks
Matthew Dennant 4-0 Kevin Painter
Darryl Pilgrim 4-2 Matt Jackson


Images: Chris Sargeant and WSDT

Leave a Reply