Chukky Goes Top

Jim McEwan moved top of the Group A table on Thursday, after completing a clean sweep with five wins from five on Day 2, as Group B commenced with Robert Owen taking the early lead, with Champions of Champions Week continuing at the Online Darts Live League. 

McEwan, who entered Thursday’s play on 8 points from the opening day of Group A, won all five of his matches to move top of the table, as he recorded victories over Ciaran Teehan, Adam Smith-Neale, Andy Jenkins, Dan Read and Graham Usher, to move onto 18 points from a possible 20 thus far. 

Elsewhere, Graham Usher and Dan Read are tied joint 2nd on 14 points each, with Ciaran Teehan sitting in 4th on 6 points, as Adam Smith-Neale and Andy Jenkins sit 5th and 6th respectively on 4 points each.

In Group B, Robert Owen took the early lead, with the Welshman winning three of his four matches, in recording victories over Darryl Pilgrim, Conor Heneghan and Stephen Burton, with his only defeat coming Josh Payne. 

Elsewhere, three players in Payne, Conor Heneghan and Stephen Burton all ended the night on 4 points each, with Darryl Pilgrim sitting bottom on just 2 points. 

Online Darts Live League continues on Friday with the final day of both Group A and B as players continue to battle out for spots in Saturday’s finale, with McEwan and Owen both leading the way thus far. Group A will commence from 9:30am BST and Group B will commence from 10pm BST. Play will be streamed live on Online Darts TV YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Online Darts Live League Champions of Champions Week

Group A Day 2- Thursday 21st July

Dan Read 4-1 Adam Smith-Neale

Graham Usher 4-0 Andy Jenkins

Jim McEwan 4-0 Ciaran Teehan

Dan Read 4-3 Andy Jenkins

Jim McEwan 4-2 Adam Smith-Neale

Ciaran Teehan 4-2 Graham Usher

Jim McEwan 4-2 Andy Jenkins

Dan Read 4-2 Graham Usher

Adam Smith-Neale 4-2 Ciaran Teehan 

Jim McEwan 4-2 Dan Read

Ciaran Teehan 4-1 Andy Jenkins

Graham Usher 4-1 Adam Smith-Neale

Dan Read 4-1 Ciaran Teehan 

Jim McEwan 4-2 Graham Usher

Andy Jenkins 4-2 Adam Smith-Neale

Group B Day 1

Robert Owen 4-0 Darryl Pilgrim 

Conor Heneghan 4-3 Josh Payne

Stephen Burton 4-3 Darryl Pilgrim

Robert Owen 4-2 Conor Heneghan 

Stephen Burton 4-3 Josh Payne

Darryl Pilgrim 4-3 Conor Heneghan 

Josh Payne 4-3 Robert Owen

Conor Heneghan 4-2 Stephen Burton

Josh Payne 4-3 Darryl Pilgrim 

Robert Owen 4-2 Stephen Burton


Image: Chris Sargeant/WDF

Read or Download your Darts World Extra 3 Here

Darts World Magazine (Issue 579) and 2022 bundle offers
Subscribe or purchase your copy

Leave a Reply