Six Survive Champions Cut

Jim McEwan, Graham Usher, Dan Read, Conor Heneghan, Josh Payne and Stephen Burton all came through their respective groups on Friday, in securing their places in Saturday’s Champion of Champions Week finale at the Online Darts Live League. 

McEwan, who entered the final day of Group A top on 18 points, won four of his five matches to top the table overall, as he recorded victories over Graham Usher, Andy Jenkins, Adam Smith-Neale and Dan Read, with his only defeat coming against Ciaran Teehan, to end on 26 points from a possible 30. 

Elsewhere, Graham Usher and Dan Read also progressed through Group A, after finishing joint 2nd on 20 points each, as Ciaran Teehan finished 4th on 12 points, with Adam Smith-Neale and Andy Jenkins tied bottom on 6 points each. 

In Group B, Conor Heneghan topped the group overall, after winning three of his four matches on Friday evening, by recording victories over Darryl Pilgrim, Robert Owen and Josh Payne, with his only defeat coming against Stephen Burton, to end on 10 points overall.

Elsewhere, Josh Payne and Stephen Burton also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd and 3rd respectively, both on 10 points, but finished behind Heneghan on leg difference, with Robert Owen finishing 4th on 6 points and Darryl Pilgrim bottom on 4 points. 

Online Darts Live League continues on Saturday with the Champion of Champions Week finale, as the six players battle it out for the £12,000 prize money, with the winner picking up the £7,000 first prize, as play commences at 10:00 BST. Play will be streamed live on Online Darts TV YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Online Darts Live League Champions Week

Group A Day 3- Friday 22nd July

Jim McEwan 4-2 Graham Usher

Dan Read 4-1 Andy Jenkins

Ciaran Teehan 4-1 Adam Smith-Neale

Jim McEwan 4-0 Andy Jenkins

Graham Usher 4-1 Adam Smith-Neale

Dan Read 4-2 Ciaran Teehan

Jim McEwan 4-2 Adam Smith-Neale

Andy Jenkins 4-1 Ciaran Teehan

Graham Usher 4-2 Dan Read

Adam Smith-Neale 4-3 Andy Jenkins

Jim McEwan 4-3 Dan Read

Ciaran Teehan 4-1 Graham Usher

Dan Read 4-1 Adam Smith-Neale

Graham Usher 4-0 Andy Jenkins

Ciaran Teehan 4-3 Jim McEwan

Group B Day 2

Stephen Burton 4-3 Robert Owen

Josh Payne 4-3 Darryl Pilgrim

Stephen Burton 4-3 Conor Heneghan 

Josh Payne 4-2 Robert Owen

Conor Heneghan 4-3 Darryl Pilgrim

Josh Payne 4-2 Stephen Burton

Conor Heneghan 4-1 Robert Owen

Stephen Burton 4-3 Darryl Pilgrim 

Conor Heneghan 4-1 Josh Payne

Darryl Pilgrim 4-1 Robert Owen


Image: ADC

Read or Download your Darts World Extra 3 Here

Darts World Magazine (Issue 579) and 2022 bundle offers
Subscribe or purchase your copy

Leave a Reply