Snakebite vs Sherrock at World Series Finals

Peter Wright will take on Fallon Sherrock in the first round at the Jack’s World Series of Darts Finals, with the draw and schedule for this month’s Amsterdam event now available.

The World Series of Darts Finals returns to AFAS Live from September 16-18, as the popular Amsterdam venue stages the 24-player event for a third time.

The draw for this month’s showpiece – made by PDC President Barry Hearn – has pitted World Champion Wright against Women’s World Matchplay Champion Sherrock in the first round, with the winner set to take on third seed Michael Smith.

UK Open champion Danny Noppert locks horns with Australia’s World Cup winner Simon Whitlock in another blockbuster tie, with reigning champion Jonny Clayton awaiting the victor in round two.

Whitlock’s World Cup winning partner Damon Heta takes on Queensland Darts Masters semi-finalist Gordon Mathers in an all-Australian clash, with the winner to progress to a tie against home favourite Michael van Gerwen – a four-time winner at this event.

Top seed Dimitri Van den Bergh, who triumphed at the Nordic Darts Masters and Dutch Darts Masters in June, will meet either American number one Danny Baggish or qualifier Ryan Joyce.

World number one Gerwyn Price – who took victory in August’s NZ Darts Masters – opens his campaign against either Dutch veteran Vincent van der Voort or Canada’s Matt Campbell, as the Welshman bids to repeat his 2020 success.

Meanwhile, 2018 champion James Wade plays the winner of the first round tie between North American Championship winner Leonard Gates or South African qualifier Devon Petersen.

Seventh seed Joe Cullen could take on Dave Chisnall in a repeat of January’s Masters final, with Chisnall pitted against fellow qualifier Jamie Hughes in an intriguing first round showdown.

Elsewhere, Nordic Darts Masters runner-up Gary Anderson will face either Dutch Darts Masters finalist Dirk van Duijvenbode or New Zealand’s Haupai Puha in the second round.

The tournament begins with the first round on Friday September 16, before the eight seeded players – based on World Series Order of Merit ranking – enter the fray in round two on Saturday September 17.

The £300,000 event then concludes on Sunday September 18, with the afternoon session’s quarter-finals followed in the evening session by the semi-finals and final.

Limited tickets for the Jack’s World Series of Darts Finals are available through

Jack’s World Series of Darts Finals

Draw Bracket

(1) Dimitri Van den Bergh v Danny Baggish/Ryan Joyce

(8) Gary Anderson v Haupai Puha/Dirk van Duijvenbode

(4) Michael van Gerwen v Gordon Mathers/Damon Heta

(5) Jonny Clayton v Simon Whitlock/Danny Noppert ft

(2) Gerwyn Price v Matt Campbell/Vincent van der Voort

(7) Joe Cullen v Jamie Hughes/Dave Chisnall

(3) Michael Smith v Fallon Sherrock/Peter Wright

(6) James Wade v Leonard Gates/Devon Petersen

Schedule of Play

Friday September 16 (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

First Round x8

Danny Baggish v Ryan Joyce

Jamie Hughes v Dave Chisnall

Gordon Mathers v Damon Heta

Haupai Puha v Dirk van Duijvenbode

Leonard Gates v Devon Petersen

Fallon Sherrock v Peter Wright

Matt Campbell v Vincent van der Voort

Simon Whitlock v Danny Noppert

Saturday September 17 (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Second Round x8

Gary Anderson v Puha/Van Duijvenbode

James Wade v Gates/Petersen

Joe Cullen v Hughes/Chisnall

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Baggish/Joyce

Gerwyn Price v Campbell/Van der Voort

Michael van Gerwen v Mathers/Heta

Michael Smith v Sherrock/Wright

Jonny Clayton v Whitlock/Noppert

Sunday September 18

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)


Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)




Images: PDC

Click here to purchase DW580:

Darts World Magazine (Issue 580) and fantastic value bundle offers:
Subscribe or purchase your copy

Leave a Reply