9-Dart Heneghan Looking To Reclaim Top Spot

Scott Walters and Conor Heneghan took the early lead on Thursday in ending Day 1 of their respective groups, top, as they look to join Andy Hamilton in Saturday’s finale at the Modus Super Series.

In Group B, Conor Heneghan took the early lead, as he won three of his four matches, as well as firing in a Nine Darter, after recording victories over Johnny Haines, Adam Smith-Neale and Conan Whitehead, with his only defeat coming against Ryan Furness.

Walters, who made his first appearance in the Super Series, took the early lead in Group C, by completing a clean sweep with five wins from five, as he recorded victories over Steve Brown, Kevin Painter, Moreno Blom, Liam Meek and Lee Shewan. 

Elsewhere, Debutant Lee Shewan ended the day in 2nd on 6 points, with three players in Kevin Painter, Steve Brown and Moreno Blom all tied on 4 points each and Liam Meek bottom on 2 points. 

Elsewhere, three players in Johnny Haines, Adam Smith-Neale and Ryan Furness are all tied on 4 points each heading into Friday’s play, with Conan Whitehead sat bottom on 2 points. 

Modus Super Series continues on Friday with players continuing to battle out as they aim to join Andy Hamilton in Saturday’s finale, with Walters and Heneghan taking the early lead thus far. Group C will commence from 9:30am GMT and Group B will commence from 10pm GMT. Play will be streamed live on Online Darts TV YouTube channel or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week 8

Group C Day 1- Thursday 15th September

Scott Walters 4-2 Steve Brown 

Kevin Painter 4-2 Liam Meek

Moreno Blom 4-2 Lee Shewan

Scott Walters 4-3 Kevin Painter

Moreno Blom 4-2 Steve Brown 

Lee Shewan 4-2 Liam Meek 

Scott Walters 4-1 Moreno Blom 

Lee Shewan 4-1 Kevin Painter

Steve Brown 4-2 Liam Meek

Kevin Painter 4-2 Moreno Blom

Scott Walters 4-1 Liam Meek

Lee Shewan 4-2 Steve Brown 

Liam Meek 4-2 Moreno Blom 

Steve Brown 4-2 Kevin Painter

Scott Walters 4-3 Lee Shewan

Group B Day 2

Ryan Furness 4-2 Conor Heneghan

Adam Smith-Neale 4-1 Conan Whitehead

Conor Heneghan 4-0 Johnny Haines

Ryan Furness 4-2 Adam Smith-Neale

Johnny Haines 4-3 Conan Whitehead

Conor Heneghan 4-1 Adam Smith-Neale

Conan Whitehead 4-1 Ryan Furness

Adam Smith-Neale 4-3 Johnny Haines

Conor Heneghan 4-3 Conan Whitehead

Johnny Haines 4-1 Ryan Furness


Images: MODUS

Click here to purchase DW580:

Darts World Magazine (Issue 580) and fantastic value bundle offers:
Subscribe or purchase your copy

Leave a Reply