Super Slevin Leads Friday’s Five

DYLAN Slevin, Adam Atkinson, Chas Barstow, Peter Jacques and Ben Robb all secured their places in Saturday’s finale on Friday after coming through their respective groups at the Modus Super Series, to join Raymond Smith, the winner of Group A earlier in the week.

Slevin, who entered Friday’s play on 8 points from the opening day of Group C, topped the group overall after completing a clean sweep with five wins from five, as he recorded victories over Fallon Sherrock, Carl Wilkinson, Ciaran Teehan, Danny Van Trijp and Adam Atkinson, to end on 18 points from a possible 20.

Elsewhere, Adam Atkinson also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd overall on 14 points overall, with Fallon Sherrock and Carl Wilkinson finishing 3rd and 4th respectively on 8 points each, as Danny Van Trijp and Ciaran Teehan finished 5th and 6th on 6 points each.

In Group B, Chas Barstow (Pic below) topped the group overall, after winning three of his four matches, as he recorded victories over Jeroen Mioch, Peter Jacques and Ben Robb, with his only defeat coming against Prakash Jiwa, to end on 12 points from a possible 16.

Elsewhere, Peter Jacques and Ben Robb also progressed through to Saturday’s finale, after finishing 2nd and 3rd respectively overall, with Jacques ending on 12 points and Robb on 10 points, as Jeroen Mioch and Prakash Jiwa finished joint bottom on 4 points each.

The Modus Super Series continues on Saturday with the conclusion of Week 7 with the six players battling it out for just 1 spot up for grabs at Champions Week, with play commencing from 10:00pm GMT.

Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week 7
Group C Day 2- Friday 9th December
Carl Wilkinson 4-2 Danny Van Trijp
Adam Atkinson 4-1 Ciaran Teehan
Dylan Slevin 4-2 Fallon Sherrock
Danny Van Trijp 4-2 Ciaran Teehan
Dylan Slevin 4-0 Carl Wilkinson
Adam Atkinson 4-1 Fallon Sherrock
Dylan Slevin 4-2 Ciaran Teehan
Adam Atkinson 4-3 Danny Van Trijp
Fallon Sherrock 4-2 Carl Wilkinson
Dylan Slevin 4-2 Danny Van Trijp
Ciaran Teehan 4-3 Fallon Sherrock
Adam Atkinson 4-1 Carl Wilkinson
Fallon Sherrock 4-1 Danny Van Trijp
Dylan Slevin 4-3 Adam Atkinson
Ciaran Teehan 4-2 Carl Wilkinson

Group B Day 1
Ben Robb 4-2 Prakash Jiwa
Chas Barstow 4-1 Jeroen Mioch
Peter Jacques 4-3 Prakash Jiwa
Ben Robb 4-3 Jeroen Mioch
Chas Barstow 4-1 Peter Jacques
Jereon Mioch 4-2 Prakash Jiwa
Peter Jacques 4-1 Ben Robb
Prakash Jiwa 4-1 Chas Barstow
Peter Jacques 4-2 Jeroen Mioch
Chas Barstow 4-2 Ben Robb


Images: Modus (and as supplied)

Leave a Reply