Payne and Pilgrim Lead

Josh Payne and Darryl Pilgrim took the early lead on Thursday in ending Day 1 of their respective groups, top, as they look to join Graham Usher in Saturday’s Champions Week finale at the Modus Super Series.

Payne, who entered Champions Week having finished as the Best Runners up across the 12 weeks of play, won four matches from five to take the early lead in Group C, as he recorded victories over Chas Barstow, Peter Jacques, Gavin Carlin and Lee Evans, with his only defeat coming against Robert Owen.

Elsewhere, Lee Evans and Chas Barstow ended the day 2nd and 3rd respectively on 6 points each, with Peter Jacques and Robert Owen sitting joint 4th on 4 points each, as Gavin Carlin sits bottom on 2 points.

In Group B, Darryl Pilgrim took the early lead, after completing a clean sweep with four wins from four, as he recorded victories over Graham Hall, Chris Mason, Ciaran Teehan and Conan Whitehead.

Elsewhere, Conan Whitehead and Chris Mason ended the night 2nd and 3rd respectively on 4 points each, whilst Ciaran Teehan and Graham Hall sit joint bottom on 2 points each.

Modus Super Series continues on Friday with players continuing to battle out as they aim to join Graham Usher in Saturday’s Champions Week finale, with Payne and Pilgrim taking the early lead thus far. Group C will commence from 9:30am GMT and Group B will commence from 10pm GMT. Play will be streamed live on The Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Champions Week
Group C Day 1- Thursday 20th October
Robert Owen 4-3 Josh Payne
Chas Barstow 4-3 Gavin Carlin
Peter Jacques 4-1 Lee Evans
Josh Payne 4-3 Chas Barstow
Peter Jacques 4-3 Robert Owen
Lee Evans 4-1 Gavin Carlin
Josh Payne 4-3 Peter Jacques
Lee Evans 4-0 Chas Barstow
Robert Owen 4-3 Gavin Carlin
Chas Barstow 4-2 Peter Jacques
Josh Payne 4-2 Gavin Carlin
Lee Evans 4-1 Robert Owen
Gavin Carlin 4-1 Peter Jacques
Chas Barstow 4-1 Robert Owen
Josh Payne 4-3 Lee Evans

Group B Day 1
Darryl Pilgrim 4-2 Graham Hall
Ciaran Teehan 4-3 Chris Mason
Conan Whitehead 4-2 Graham Hall
Darryl Pilgrim 4-1 Chris Mason
Conan Whitehead 4-0 Ciaran Teehan
Chris Mason 4-2 Graham Hall
Darryl Pilgrim 4-3 Ciaran Teehan
Chris Mason 4-3 Conan Whitehead
Graham Hall 4-3 Ciaran Teehan
Darryl Pilgrim 4-1 Conan Whitehead



Leave a Reply