The Barbarian Bids For Finals Spot

Conan Whitehead and Stuart White took the early lead on Thursday in ending Day One of their respective groups, top, as they look to join Neil Duff in the Saturday’s finale at the Modus Super Series.

Whitehead, the winner of the very first on stage edition of the Modus Super Series in 2022, made his return by taking the early lead in Group C, as he completed a clean sweep with five wins from five, recording victories against Bradly Roes, Adam Hunt, Jeremy Fagg, Marvin Van Velzen and Trina Gulliver, dropping just eight legs across the day.

Elsewhere, Bradly Roes ended the day in 2nd on 6 points, whilst three players in Adam Hunt, Jeremy Fagg and Marvin Van Velzen sit 3rd, 4th and 5th respectively on 4 points each, with Trina Gulliver sitting bottom on 2 points.

In Group B, Stuart White took the early lead, after winning three of his four matches, as he recorded victories against Matthew Dennant, Johnny Haines and Andy Jenkins, with his only defeat coming against Niall Culleton.

Elsewhere, three players in Matthew Dennant, Johnny Haines and Niall Culleton ended the night 2nd, 3rd and 4th respectively on 4 points each, with Andy Jenkins sitting bottom on 2 points.

Modus Super Series continues on Friday with players continuing to battle out as they aim to join Neil Duff in Saturday’s finale, with Whitehead and White taking the early lead thus far. Group C will commence from 1pm BST and Group B will commence from 10pm BST.

Play will be streamed live on the Modus YouTube channel, Sporty Stuff TV or via various bookmaker’ websites worldwide.

Modus Super Series Week Three

Group C Day One- Thursday 25th May

Adam Hunt 4-1 Trina Gulliver
Conan Whitehead 4-3 Bradly Roes
Jeremy Fagg 4-2 Marvin Van Velzen
Conan Whitehead 4-2 Adam Hunt
Trina Gulliver 4-3 Marvin Van Velzen
Bradly Roes 4-3 Jeremy Fagg
Marvin Van Velzen 4-3 Adam Hunt
Conan Whitehead 4-2 Jeremy Fagg
Bradly Roes 4-1 Trina Gulliver
Conan Whitehead 4-1 Marvin Van Velzen
Bradly Roes 4-1 Adam Hunt
Jeremy Fagg 4-3 Trina Gulliver
Marvin Van Velzen 4-3 Bradly Roes
Conan Whitehead 4-0 Trina Gulliver
Adam Hunt 4-1 Jeremy Fagg

Group B Day One
Niall Culleton 4-3 Andy Jenkins
Stuart White 4-3 Matthew Dennant
Johnny Haines 4-3 Andy Jenkins
Matthew Dennant 4-0 Niall Culleton
Stuart White 4-2 Johnny Haines
Andy Jenkins 4-3 Matthew Dennant
Niall Culleton 4-0 Stuart White
Matthew Dennant 4-1 Johnny Haines
Stuart White 4-3 Andy Jenkins
Johnny Haines 4-0 Niall Culleton

—– Ends—–

Image: MODUS

Grab a copy of the 50th Anniversary Darts World 581 here (while stock lasts) or the new Issue 582 here :

The Darts World 50 limited edition set is available to order (Here) in your choice of pack/bundle.

Also Available Free: Darts World Extra 9 – Gezzy Nice

Darts World Magazine‘s fantastic value bundles:
Subscribe or purchase your copy

Leave a Reply